Friday, 27 February 2015

Mobility and behaviour

In the Dutch CROW publication 'Mobility and behaviour' knowledge is presented in a structured way.

Read more

Wednesday, 25 February 2015

The connected car

The 'connected car' is creating a massive new business opportunity for auto, tech, and telecom companies

Read more

Friday, 20 February 2015

Social trends for the future

The Trend Circle gives an overview of twelve social developments.

Read more

Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Nice new traffic sign

Read more

Monday, 16 February 2015

More cars than ever, thanks to the older generation

Since 1 January, the Netherlands has a record number of cars on the roads, more than 7.9 million. The growth is mainly due to the older generation.

Read more

Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Cybersecurity & privacy in connected cars

The next generation of vehicles will be communicating with each other, with road-side systems, and will be continuously connected to various networks. What are the challenges and what privacy & security work taking place in this area?

Read more

Monday, 9 February 2015

The sharing economy, where does it begin, or end

An accurate definition of the sharing economy is consumers (or firms) granting each other temporary access to their under-utilised physical assets (‘idle capacity’), possibly in exchange for money.

Read more

Friday, 6 February 2015

No obligation to enter vehicle registration number

Now that people parking cannot be obliged to enter their vehicle registration number, as a Dutch District Court ruled at the end of January, parking will be a lot less lucrative for municipalities.

Read more

Wednesday, 4 February 2015

"The costs of oversupply aren't felt."

When we say we can't find anywhere to park, what we usually mean is we can't find a free or insanely cheap parking spot within spitting distance of our destination.

Read more

Monday, 2 February 2015

A visual history of the future

This paper is concerned with how future cities have been visualised.

Read more

Friday, 30 January 2015

What is global warming?

Read more

Tuesday, 27 January 2015

Searching for a place to park ... is expensive

Read more

Thursday, 22 January 2015

Infographic e-car sales

Between 2012 and 2013, worldwide sales of electric vehicle nearly doubled.

Read more

Tuesday, 20 January 2015

New Year brings higher parking fees for Paris drivers

Car owners in Paris can expect to pay as much as 300% more this year to park their vehicles in the streets of the French capital.

Read more

Thursday, 15 January 2015

VAT on parking with camera registration

In the Netherlands, as from 1 January 2015, municipal parking facilities and off-street car parks with only camera registration must charge VAT to prevent unfair competition with commercially operated parking facilities.

Read more

Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Parking spaces in Washington, DC, no longer a set price

Washington DC is introducing dynamic parking pricing for on-street parking.

Read more

Thursday, 8 January 2015

5 Parking Innovations Every City Should Adopt

According to the head of Madrid's sustainability division, "We thought it would be fair if the cars that pollute more pay more, and if we compensate those who use more efficient vehicles."

Read more

Interested? Get in touch!

Partnering with Q-Park