Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Motorists pay only part of the actual cost of parking

Motorists contribute between 0 to 50% to the actual parking costs.

Read more

Thursday, 15 September 2016

Thinking it through

Nobody likes to pay for parking. And yet people pay for parking all the time.

Read more

Tuesday, 13 September 2016

Performance based pricing

How to make the best use of parking capacity in a large city such as Seattle? Manage supply & demand through price.

Read more

Thursday, 8 September 2016

7 Big ideas in parking planning

What directions will parking planning take in the future? New research is unveiling a few interesting possibilities.

Read more

Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Mobility as a Service (MAAS)

MaaS is a new concept that offers consumers access to a range of vehicle types and journey experiences. It may be perceived by travellers as a ‘better choice’ and may change how we travel.

Read more

Thursday, 1 September 2016

Correlation journey length and transport mode choice

From the figures we can conclude that the car has the upper hand in the modal split if the distance to the supermarket is more than one kilometre.

Read more

Tuesday, 30 August 2016

Collaboration for EV charging

Chargemaster and Q-Park collaborate for electric vehicle charging point development. In the agreement Chargemaster will take responsibility for operating and maintaining all 124 electric vehicle (EV) charging points across Q-Park’s London facilities.

Read more

Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Summer holiday - interlude 7

A selection of 'different' parking signs (2)

Read more

Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Summer holiday - interlude 6

A selection of 'different' parking signs (1)

Read more

Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Summer holiday - interlude 5

Answer the Q-Park puzzle - and win a Quarto Pocket Board Game.

Read more

Interested? Get in touch!

Contact