Thursday, 30 June 2016

Regulated parking - control correct use

Regulated parking and the challenge of controlling the correct use of it.

Read more

Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Ethical Quandary of AVs

What if algorithms take the inevitability of crashes as their point of departure and seek to “optimise” the crash? In other words, a crash-optimisation algorithm to enable a self-driving car to “choose” the crash that would cause the least amount of harm or damage.

Read more

Thursday, 23 June 2016

Cities in Europe (4)

Metropolitan regions contain 59% of the EU population, but they hold 62% of its jobs and represent 67% of GDP.

Read more

Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Cities in Europe (3)

Strongest population growth took place in London, Madrid and Paris. But also Dublin, Toulouse, Oslo and metropolitan areas in Spain gained in population.

Read more

Thursday, 16 June 2016

Cities in Europe (2)

72% of the EU population lives on 17% of the land area, in cities, towns and suburbs.

Read more

Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Cities in Europe (1)

Urban mobility at the centre of the Urban Agenda for the EU - which is focussing on 12 priority themes.

Read more

Thursday, 9 June 2016

Facts & Figures

Today, a family car costs twenty months' of average income.

Read more

Thursday, 2 June 2016

73% interested in using a parking space service

A new European survey provides some interesting insights into the current state of the share market.

Read more

Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Free parking isn't worth the stress

Free parking isn't worth the stress, the hazards and the wasted time. Not enough politicians challenge constituents who advocate against good policy.

Read more

Thursday, 26 May 2016

Facts & Figures

Annual parking costs for a car are € 55.

Read more