Thursday, 22 October 2015

Abolish parking fees? Bad idea!

In this article, Giuliano Mingardo of the Erasmus University, Rotterdam explains why abolishing parking fees in high street shopping areas is a bad idea.

Read more

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Watch this music video: A ride through time

Check out these ladies, expressing themselves in their car.

Read more

Thursday, 15 October 2015

Residential parking subsidies

Subsidising residential parking induces a substantial welfare loss and increases car ownership.

Read more

Tuesday, 13 October 2015

Disarming objections to parking pricing

Since the beginning of time, motorists have argued that they should park free. Yet the economic justifications for pricing are well documented.

Read more

Thursday, 8 October 2015

Cost of parking - 94% is free

94% of all parking acts – including those at home – are free.

Read more

Tuesday, 6 October 2015

Parked at home - 80%

A car is parked at home for 80% of the time and in use for only 3% of the time.

Read more

Thursday, 1 October 2015

RAC Report on Motoring 2015

This year’s RAC Report on Motoring paints a comprehensive picture of drivers’ views on topics they think are most important.

Read more

Tuesday, 29 September 2015

Profit of rapidity is distance

Rapidity is the strongest driver behind our mobility, yet oddly enough it doesn't mean we save time.

Read more

Thursday, 24 September 2015

In pursuit of rapidity

Only for 0.01% of current car trips public transport is faster and for 88% of car trips public transport takes more than twice as much time.

Read more

Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Six mobility archetypes

From the McKinsey report 'Mobility of the future'.

Read more

Interested? Get in touch!