Monday, 23 March 2015

Pros and cons of self-driving cars

A video from the Tonight Show.

Read more

Friday, 20 March 2015

Self-driving cars - less demand for parking spaces?

One shared autonomous vehicle could do the job of 14 cars, provided passengers don’t mind sharing and are prepared to allow a little more time for their journey. What’s more, demand for parking spaces would drop by 80 percent.

Read more

Wednesday, 18 March 2015

A first drive

Google's self-driving car, car drone or autonomous car, may develop into a billion dollar industry.

Read more

Monday, 16 March 2015

Grace periods: 10 minutes that will improve your life?

In the UK it's now official. Motorists can now take an extra 10 minutes to return to their vehicle before there’s any chance of them receiving a parking ticket.

Read more

Friday, 13 March 2015

World Urbanisation Trends 2014 – Key Facts

Globally, more people live in urban areas than in rural areas, with 54 per cent of the world’s population residing in urban areas in 2014.

Read more

Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Digital customer interaction bigger than phone in 2016

Incorporate digital channels into your overall engagement strategy, or face extinction.

Read more

Monday, 9 March 2015

The future role of the parking transaction broker

The still relatively small transaction brokers such as Yellowbrick and Park-line are quickly gaining market share in the Dutch parking market .

Read more

Friday, 6 March 2015

It's easy to avoid parking enforcement

Of the tickets issued, appeals are submitted for only 1%. (Won 49/51 by motorists/operators).

Read more

Wednesday, 4 March 2015

How is parking like a sandwich?

In parking, as with ham-on-rye, there is no free lunch.

Read more

Monday, 2 March 2015

Four simple ways to apply behavioural insights

If you want to encourage a behaviour, make it Easy, Attractive, Social and Timely (EAST).

Read more

Interested? Get in touch!