Wednesday, 29 November 2017

History of Intelligent Transportation Systems (6)

As we move toward a more intelligent and connected transportation system, it is important to reflect on the history of the field, recognise lessons learned and identify trends.

Read more

Wednesday, 22 November 2017

History of Intelligent Transportation Systems (5)

Part 5 – milestones 2010s

Read more

Wednesday, 15 November 2017

History of Intelligent Transportation Systems (4)

Part 4 – milestones 2000s

Read more

Wednesday, 8 November 2017

History of Intelligent Transportation Systems (3)

Part 3 – milestones 1990s

Read more

Wednesday, 1 November 2017

History of Intelligent Transportation Systems (2)

Part 2 – milestones 1980s

Read more

Wednesday, 25 October 2017

History of Intelligent Transportation Systems (1)

Part 1 - milestones pre-1980s

Read more

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Can't find your parked car?

Where did I park?

Six out of ten motorists forget where they have parked, according to research conducted under 1,600 Dutch car owners by the ANWB, the Dutch Automobile Association.

Read more

Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Parking & Behaviour

Various measures to influence behavoiur depend on different types of situation and objectives. A mix of measures can be used to achieve tailor-made solutions.

Read more

Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Parking Policy Explained

Mobility is of vital importance, yet cars standing still is also an important mobility aspect. A short video.

Read more

Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Parking price elasticity

Sensitivity to parking tariffs is expressed in terms of price elasticity. Experts often refer to an average in-elasticity of 0.3. Elasticity is determined by a number of factors.

Read more

Interested? Get in touch!

Contact