Thursday, 16 June 2016

Cities in Europe (2)

72% of the EU population lives on 17% of the land area, in cities, towns and suburbs.

Read more

Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Cities in Europe (1)

Urban mobility at the centre of the Urban Agenda for the EU - which is focussing on 12 priority themes.

Read more

Thursday, 9 June 2016

Facts & Figures

Today, a family car costs twenty months' of average income.

Read more

Thursday, 2 June 2016

73% interested in using a parking space service

A new European survey provides some interesting insights into the current state of the share market.

Read more

Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Free parking isn't worth the stress

Free parking isn't worth the stress, the hazards and the wasted time. Not enough politicians challenge constituents who advocate against good policy.

Read more

Thursday, 26 May 2016

Facts & Figures

Annual parking costs for a car are € 55.

Read more

Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Facts & Figures

How many parking acts away from home are free?

Read more

Thursday, 19 May 2016

Facts & Figures

The average car is only on the move for 4% of the time.

Read more

Tuesday, 17 May 2016

The first parking meter

Today - July 16 1935 - The world's first parking meter in Oklahoma City

Read more

Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Parking is a private good

In an economic sense a parking space is a private good, just like a rented house; if someone parks a vehicle there nobody else can use that spot.

Read more

Tuesday, 3 May 2016

How to convince young people not to text while driving.

By obliging them to text while driving.

Read more

Thursday, 28 April 2016

USA has the fewest young motorists since the 1960s

Economics, attitude shifts, and the lure of the internet are all likely explanations.

Read more

Tuesday, 26 April 2016

How do driverless cars work?

An interesting video from Telegraph.

Read more

Thursday, 21 April 2016

AVs must overcome roadblocks

To reap the massive societal benefits that AVs promise, multistakeholder collaboration is needed in multiple forms.

Read more

Tuesday, 19 April 2016

AVs six automation levels

The SAE International framework for vehicle automation.

Read more

Thursday, 14 April 2016

AVs promise tremendous benefits

Widespread adoption of AVs could eliminate road fatalities, improve travel time by 40%, recover up to 80 billion hours lost to commuting and congestion, and reduce fuel consumption by 40%.

Read more

Tuesday, 12 April 2016

AVs evolution of technology

The technology will not gain commercial scale overnight, it may take several years before OEMs will be able to offer autonomous features at a price that's both acceptable to consumers and profitable for the manufacturer.

Read more

Thursday, 7 April 2016

Autonomous driving is gaining momentum

The level of consumer interest in AVs is higher and more intense than it was for electric vehicles (EVs) prior to their introduction and suggests that AV adoption may be more rapid and widespread than the currently slow pace of EV adoption.

Read more

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Be cautious when predicting the future role of AVs

Optimistic predictions of the Autonomous Vehicles (AVs) benefits have raised hopes that this technology will soon be widely available and solve many transportation problems. However, there are good reasons to be cautious when predicting their future role.

Read more

Thursday, 31 March 2016

Usage of innercity parking spaces on the rise

The parking production (sold hours per parking space) has had a stronger decline than domestic spending over the past years, however, it recovers more quickly.

Read more

Interested? Get in touch!

Partnering with Q-Park